Mailing List





Industry Professionals


2018 – 72 Hour Shootout

The top ten films of the 2018 72 Hour Shootout – themed “No More” – were announced and screened at the 41st Annual Asian American International Film Festival in NYC on July 28, 2018. The winners were:

GRAND PRIZE: Extinct, Team Yellow Tiger, led by Veronica Dang
1st Runner Up:  The Struggle, Team Misfit Dog Productions, led by Brian Kim
2nd Runner Up:  The Casting Place, Team Kill the Pig Productions, led by Tyler Ham Pong
Remaining Top Ten Films:
The Itch, Team Alan, led by Alan Chen
The Deadbeat, Team Rising Glory, led by Tanya Huston
The Last Asian Superheroes, Team The Last Asian Superheroes, led by Jay Feng Cobb
Salvation, Team Changsteele, led by Will M. Chang
How To End A Date, Team Philasians, led by Phuong Nguyen
Hurt No More, Team Owl’s Sprint, led by Victoria Moy
Shutout, Team Inspirasian, led by Kevin Chew

Individual prizes included:
Most Original Use of Theme NO MORE:Tanya Huston of The Deadbeat, Team Rising Glory
Best Screenwriter:  Kevin Chew of Shutout, Team Inspirasian
Best Director:  Brian Kim of The Struggle, Team Misfit Dog Productions
Best Cinematography:  Charlie Muentes, of The Struggle, Team Misfit Dog Productions
Best Actress:  TIE between Jamie Miller of “The Casting Couch” by Kill the Pig Productions and Rachel Yong of “The Itch” by Team Alan
Best Actor:  Brian Kim of Misfit Dog Productions “The Struggle”

Like and follow @asamfilmlab #72HrSO for more!

The 72 Hour Shootout is a registered Trademark of the Asian American Film Lab.

All Rights Reserved.